Time Travel Baseball 1977 American Association E-Book


Please Choose:


Add to Cart:

**Time Travel Game Parts are required to use this E-Book**

Why the 1977 American Association you ask?

For one, this is a season that has never been created for any tabletop baseball game. Secondly, the 1977 season was a great one for minor league baseball. The plan is to eventually create the PCL and International League for an entire 1977 minor league universe. And finally, the 1977 season saw some of the best pennant races ever for the American Association, as well as many tremendous individual performances by players that would go on to star in the show.

In the East Division, Omaha finished 4.5 games ahead of Indianapolis for the title. The Royals were led by blinding speed of UL Washington and Willie Wilson and the 16 wins of Gary Lance. Indianapolis got a great season from Dave Revering, who batted .300 and hit 29 homers. Mario Soto and Tom Hume provided great efforts on the mound. Evansville finished 10 games back of Omaha, but had great seasons from Bob Molinaro (.303-17-91) and Lance Parrish (.279-25-90). Had Milt Wilcox not been called up at mid-season, the Triplets may have challenged for the Division title. Iowa finished 14.5 games back, but got solid performances from Mike Squires (.323 24 SB's) and Larry Anderson (99 IP with 93 K's).

In the West Division, Denver took the crown, but Oklahoma City and Wichita finished 1 game back; New Orleans finished in the cellar, but still finished only 14 back. Denver was led by Frank Ortenzio who had one of the better seasons in American Association history. Ortenzio batted .311, walloped 40 dingers and drove in 126 runs. Oklahoma City was paced by 21 year old phenom, Lonnie Smith who legged out 10 triples and stole 45 bases. Wichita was led by Jim Dwyer (.332-18-70 28 SB's) and Dennis Lamp (11-4 2.93).

Each team has every player that had 30 AB's or 20 Innings pitched. Each American Association stadium is also rated. As with all of the Time Travel Baseball sets, each player is printed on die-cut cards in full color.

Players included in the set are listed below. A * designates a left-handed batter and/or pitcher. A # designates a switch hitter.


U L Washington#
Willie Wilson#
Dave Cripe
Rudy Kinard
Clint Hurdle*
Gary Martz
Joe Lahoud*
Steve Patchin
Craig Perkins
Larry Foster
Charlie Beamon*
Pete Koegel
Kenneth Melvin
Brian Murphy

Gary Lance
Greg Shanahan
Lynn McKinney
Jerry Cram
Mark Ballinger
Steve Barr*
Rich Gale
Roger Nelson
Gary Wright*
Lew Olsen
Dave Hasbach
Randy McGilberry


Ron Oester#
Dave Revering*
Rudy Meoli*
Arturo DeFreites
Hugh Yancy
Mike Grace
Tommy Mutz*
Orlando Alvarez
Jack Maloof*
Steve Henderson
Dan Norman
Frankie George
Don Werner
Dan Briggs*
Richard Bradley
George McPherson*

Mike LaCoss
Shane Rawley*
Mario Soto
Tom Hume
Larry Rothschild
Dave Moore
Raul Ferreyra
Paul Moskau
Larry Payne
Dan Dumoulin
Bill Caudill
Joe Henderson
Angel Torres*
Manny Sarmiento


Bob Molinaro*
Art James*
Lance Parrish
Tom Brookens
Jerry Manuel#
John Valle
Glenn Gulliver*
Dan Gonzales*
Mark Wagner
Bob Adams
Boots Day*
Dave Stegman
Marvin Lane
Tim Corcoran*
Jim Eschen#
Tommy Bianco#
Bill Flowers*

Ed Glynn*
Jack Morris
George Cappuzzello*
Milt Wilcox
Ray Bare
Frank Harris
Roric Harrison
Bruce Taylor
Kip Young
Pat Underwood*
Bill VanBommel
Boots Day*
Vern Ruhle
Dave Tobik
Michael Meyerrose
Julio Alonso*


Lee Richard
Tommy Cruz*
Mike Squires*
Nyls Nyman*
Tom Spencer
Mike Wolf
Jeff Sovern
Steve Staggs
George Enright
John Flannery
Larry Foster
Kevin Bell
Jim Fuller
Joe Lis
Cleo Kilpatrick*
Donn Seidholz

Silvio Martinez
Dave Frost
Jack Kucek
Jim Otten
Larry Anderson
Fred Howard
Randy Wiles*
Bill Moran
Ken Kravec*
John Verhoeven
Robert Polinsky
Chris Knapp
Rich Wortham*
Duane Shaffer
LaMarr Hoyt
Steve Trout*


Frank Ortenzio
Stan Papi
Jerry White#
Gary Roenicke
Bombo Rivera
Juan Navarrete*
Jim Cox
Larry Johnson
Bob Reece
Leonel Carrion
Mike Hart#
Rick Renick
Tommy Bianco#

Larry Landreth
Shane Rawley*
Joe Keener
David Gronlund
Gerry Hannahs*
Dennis Blair
Steve Blateric
Chip Lang
Don DeMola
Jeff Terpko
Kenneth Rushing*
Angel Torres*
Dan Schatzeder*
Jeffrey Gingrich
Mark Ewell
Tom Walker
Terry Enyart*

Oklahoma City

Lonnie Smith
Mike Buskey
Jim Morrison
Bill Nahorodny
Fred Andrews
Jack Bastable
Rick Bosetti
Bobby Brown#
Dane Iorg*
Steve Staggs
John Poff*
Daniel Fitzgerald
Bill Dancy#
Manny Lantigua
Kerry Dineen*
Gary Begnaud
Dan Boitano

Carl Morton
Jim Wright
Manny Seoane
Larry Kiser*
Dan Boitano
Bill Champion
Chuck Kniffin*
Steve Waterbury
Dave Wallace
Fred Beene
Todd Brenizer*
Dan Warthen*


Jim Dwyer*
Scot Thompson*
Kent Jacobson*
Dave Schneck*
Mike Adams
Mike Gordon#
Mike Sember
Keith Drumright*
Ed Putman
Ed Crosby*
Douglas Stodgel
Robert Umfleet*
Bobby Darwin

Chuck Rogers
Steve Hamrick*
Dennis Lamp
Larry Anderson
Gerry Pirtle
Dave Geisel*
Joe Decker
Pete Broberg
Oscar Zamora
Donnie Moore
Willie Prall*
Jim Todd
Ken Frailing*

New Orleans

Benny Ayala
Mike Potter
Ken Oberkfell*
Nyls Nyman*
Brock Pemberton
Jim Riggleman
Rick Bosetti
John Tamargo
Dane Iorg*
Tommy Sandt
Orlando Alvarez
Tom Harmon*
Charlie Chant
Tony LaRussa
Marty Parrill*
Pat Scanlon*
Ronnie Farkas
Leon Brown
Tom McMillan
Manny Castillo

Steve Dunning
Earl Bass
William Rothan
John Sutton
Stan Butkus
Randy Wiles*
Ramon de los Santos*
Tom Dettore
Doug Capilla*
Mike Beard*
Al Autry
Eddie Solomon
Pete Falcone*
John Sielicki*
Barry Raziano
Randy Scarbery
Bob Galasso

Below you'll find several samples from the game.

A Sample Ball Park Card:

A Sample Talent Card:

A Sample Error Card:

A Sample Pitcher Flash*Card:

A Sample Hitter's Flash*Card:

1979 Time Travel Brochure:

This product was added to our catalog on Friday 11 December, 2015.

Copyright © 2023 Downey Games. Powered by Zen Cart